Song of the Grand (Sat., Nov. 10, 2018)

Song of the Grand tells the story of two friends who have joined the Allied forces in Europe during the Second World War.  The fellas, Michael and David, are from Ontario.  They have recently married their school sweethearts – David with Joan and Michael with Mary.  Joan and Mary just happen to be sisters.

David has enlisted in the navy and Michael has finished flight training in Dunnville and is slated to fly for the R.C.A.F.

Song of the Grand honours all the courageous men and women who, while risking their lives, secured our freedom.

Location:  Knox-Elora Presbyterian Church, 51 Church St., Elora, ON
Date:  Saturday, November 10, 2018
Time:  2:00 p.m.
Tickets:  $20.00 (available at church office – 519-846-0680)

Community Dinner

Our Community Dinners are held in association with our local Food Bank and are held on the first Friday of each month – except July and August when we break for holidays (back again in September).

Everyone is welcome!

Dates for 2018:
Fri. Jan. 5th, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp
Fri. Feb. 2, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp
Fri. Mar. 2, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp
Fri. Apr. 6, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp
Fri. May 4, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp
Fri.  June 1, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp
Fri. July 6, 2018 – CLOSED
Fri. Aug. 3, 2018 – CLOSED
Fri. Sept. 7, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp
Fri. Oct. 5, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp
Fri. Nov. 2, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp
Fri. Dec. 7, 2018 – 6:00 p.m. sharp

Monday Nite Live (Senior’s Dinner)

Monday Nite Live is held on the third Monday of each month – except July and August when we take a break for holidays.

Cost is a “donation”.  Hope to see you there!

Dates for 2018:
Mon. Jan. 15th, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.
Mon. Feb. 19, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 19, 2018 – NO DINNER IN MARCH
Mon. Apr. 16, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.
Mon. May 21, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.
Mon. June 18, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.
Mon. July 16, 2018 – CLOSED
Mon. Aug. 20, 2018 – CLOSED
Mon. Sept. 17, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 15, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 19, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 17, 2018 – 6:00 p.m